Islamic University BCL unit gets new committee

Kushtia, August 01 (IU Correspondent/OurVoice): A 24-member new committee of Islamic University unit Bangladesh Chhatra League, a student wing of ruling Awami League, was announced on Sunday night.

Faisal Siddike Arafat of law department and Nasim Ahmed Joy of economics department have been made president and general secretary respectively of the new committee.

A statement, signed by BCL central president Al-Nahean Khan Joy and its general secretary Lekhak Bhattacharjee, was issued in this regard around 11:00pm.

The committee has been formed for a year, the statement said.

Faisal Siddike Arafat, the new chief of IU BCL unit said that they would work for the betterment of the students with everyone’s assistance.

IU Bangabandhu Parishad, Shapla Forum and different teacher and student organisations congratulated the newly made committee.

Bangladesh Chhatra League, the student wing of the ruling Awami League, dissolved its Islamic University unit committee on December 8, 2021.

Related Articles

Back to top button