RU ERO New Committee Formed

Rajshahi, February 12 (RU Correspondent, Our Voice) : Raihan Mahmud of Geography and Environmental Studies department and Koushik Chandra Barmon of Mass Communication and Journalism department were nominated as the new president and general secretary respectively of Rajshahi University Equal Rights Organisation (ERO) for the next one year.

ERO founding President Raj Kiron Das declared the committee on Friday evening in a formal meeting held on the Zoom online platform.

Other office bearers are vice president Shukomol Chakma, joint general secretary Mamun Hossain, finance affairs secretary Amarto Roy, human rights affairs secretary Parthib Chakma, women affairs secretary Pinky Karmakar, education affairs secretary Shohanur Rahman Rafi, publicity affairs secretary Abdus Sabur Lotus, public relations affairs secretary Ripon Kumar, executive members Qumar Ishrat, Sanzida Swarno and Irfan Tamim.

ERO was launched on 20 July in 2018 to protect rights and to promote lifestyle of ethnic and marginalised community’s people.

Related Articles

Back to top button