IU Saddam Hossain Hall debating society gets new committee

H K Jibon, IU Correspondent 

A twentieth-member committee of Saddam Hossain Hall Debating Society of Islamic University has been formed on the campus in Kushtia recently. 

M Al-Amin Milon of Biotechnology and Genetic Engineering department and Didarul Islam of Al-Fiqh and Legal Studies department have been made the new president and general secretary respectively of the committee.

IU Saddam Hossain Hall provost Professor Gautam Kumar Das approved the committee for the next one year.

The other members of the committee are Taki Prince, Shafiul Islam and Sohel Haque as vice-presidents, Abu Sohan as joint general secretary, Siam Ahsan as organising secretary, Tapan Chandra Barman as joint organizing secretary, Masud Rana as office secretary, Pratap Paul as legal affairs secretary, Rakibul Islam as treasurer, Tajmul Haque as publicity secretary and others.

Different teacher and student associations including Islamic University Journalists’ Association congratulated the newly made committee of Saddam Hossain Hall Debating Society.

Related Articles

Back to top button