Home International IU Reporters Unity Gets New Body

IU Reporters Unity Gets New Body

Photo: Correspondent/OV

Kushtia, November 10 (IU Correspondent/OurVoice): Murtaza Hasan Nahid of the Daily Amader Notun Somoy and Sabbir Ahmed of Daily Khaborpatro have been elected as President and General Secretary respectively of Islamic University Reporters Unity (IURU).

The election was held at the Islamic University Reporters Unity Office adjacent to the university’s Birshrestha Hamidur Rahman Auditorium on Tuesday.

IU Student Advisor Prof M Saidur Rahaman conducted the election as chief election commissioner, while Information, Publication and Public Relations Office Acting Director Ataul Haque and Ariful Islam, Lecturer, Biomedical Engineering Department were the assistant election commissioners.

After the election, IU Vice-Chancellor Prof Dr Shaikh Abdus Salam announced the result as the chief guest, while Pro-Vice-Chancellor Prof Dr Shahinoor Rahman and Acting Registrar SM Abdul Latif were present as special guests.

Other office bearers of the committee are Mahmudul Hasan Kabir (Daily Amar Sangbad) as Vice-President, Aminul Islam (Daily Ganamanusher Awaaz) as Joint General Secretary, Tasnimul Hasan (Daily Amader Orthoneeti) as Organizing Secretary, Mostafiz Rakib (Daily Bhorer Dak and Barta Bazar) as Office Secretary, Moazzem Adnan (Daily Janbani) as Treasurer, Reza Ahmed Joy (Ekattar News TV) was nominated as Publicity and Publication Secretary.

Sohan Siddiqui (Daily Our Time), Farhana Nowshin Titli (Daily Ajker Business Bangladesh), Mathia Oishee (BDToday), Shahin Alam (Mukto Campus), Masudur Rahman Masud (Daily Observer), Tariq Saimum (Bangladesh News Agency), Shahriar Kabir  (Ekattor Journal), Zim Ahmed (Bangla Potrika) were elected as executive members.

The IURU was established in 2018. The tenure of this committee will be one year.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here