Home Press Diary IU Journalists Association Gets New Committee 

IU Journalists Association Gets New Committee 

Photo: Correspondent/OV

Kushtia, November 07 (IU Correspondent/OurVoice): Humayun Kabir Jibon of New Age, UNB and international online media outlet Our Voice and Irfan Mahmud Rana of NTV have been elected as President and General Secretary respectively of Islamic University Journalists’ Association (IUJA).

The election was held at the Press Corner adjacent to the university’s Birshrestha Hamidur Rahman Auditorium around 10:30 am on Saturday.

IU Student Advisor Professor M Saidur Rahaman conducted the election as chief election commissioner, while Information, Publication and Public Relations Office Acting Director M Ataul Haque and IUJA former President M Suza Uddin were the assistant election commissioners.

After the election, IU Vice-Chancellor Professor Shaikh Abdus Salam announced the result as the chief guest, while Pro-Vice-Chancellor Professor M Shahinoor Rahman, Acting Registrar SM Abdul Latif were present as the special guests.

The other office bearers of the committee are Humayun Kabir Shuvo of Bangladesh Post as Vice-President, Atikur Rahman Ony of Manabkantha as Joint-Secretary, Shahab Uddin Washim of Jaijaidin as Office Secretary, Emanul Shohan of Desh Rupantor as Treasurer, Shahedul Islam Shahed of BSS as Publicity Secretary, T H Jayeem of Nayadiganta and Biplob Khandokar of Inqilab as executive members.

The executive body would hold their post for the next one year.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here